I’m still ALIVE! Brain surgery 1 yr ago, went to Denver show 12 days later, now in SP! Song Request!

AndarchyAndarchy Posts: 76
edited September 2023 in The Porch

My original post is below, but tonight I’m in St Paul! Play it for me here, plz!!!

My name is Andy and I’m doing my PhD and teach at CU Boulder. I'm a huge fan and have been to shows all over the world. I bought my tickets for my hometown (Denver) show 3 ½ years ago.

13 days before the upcoming concert, I felt like shit and went to the ER where they told me I had a brain bleed and needed emergency surgery. It saved my life and luckily, my doctor cleared me to go to the show! The first question I asked was if I could see PJ.

Eddie & the boys, can you dedicate Alive to me?

Post edited by Andarchy on

Comments

• Wow! Glad you made it and you're able to go to the show! Have a blast.
  • JPPJ84JPPJ84 Hamburg, Germany Posts: 3,434
    Man you were lucky! Have an awesome show :)
  • F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,589
    Glad you are still above ground to enjoy this, awesome!
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • So glad you’re better Andy!! LA was so much fun a few months ago. 

I hope they dedicate Alive to you man, you deserve it. 
  • BF89905BF89905 Posts: 1,336
    Wow, congratulations to you, your loved ones, and friends. Keep on rockin' 
    Enjoy the show
  • BF89905 said:
    Wow, congratulations to you, your loved ones, and friends. Keep on rockin' 
    Enjoy the show
    Thanks, friend!
  • Wow! Glad you made it and you're able to go to the show! Have a blast.
    It’s gonna be f’n awesome! Thank you!
  • Glad you are still above ground to enjoy this, awesome!
    I am fucking alive! Thanks buddy!
  • AndarchyAndarchy Posts: 76
    edited September 2022
    So glad you’re better Andy!! LA was so much fun a few months ago.