A humble song request for the LA Forum Night 2 show

rchicasrchicas California Posts: 5

Hello guys, this is my first time posting here so I’m sorry if this isn’t the appropriate place, but I thought I’d give this a shot. My name is Robert and these past couple of years of the pandemic have been rough on my family.

I began college a year prior to the pandemic and was doing quite well, getting A’s and B’s in my freshman courses. When covid started to spread classes were moved to online which was strange at first, but I learned to adapt. Then my family received news that caught all of us off guard, my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer. Cancer is an awful disease and we all felt so helpless watching my mother go through this terrible ordeal. 

Chemotherapy and radiation treatments made her body so weak, and she cried when all her hair fell off. She was constantly in pain, but some days were worse than others. She feared the idea of dying and leaving all of us behind, and we were equally as terrified of her leaving us. All we could do was drive her to her appointments and hope that through these treatments and surgery she would get better. It was very stressful, and my grades began to suffer greatly, at one point I was almost academically dismissed.