Options

US Tour?

So the Foo Fighters played at MSG last weekend 06/20/21. I'd welcome someone briefly telling me why PJ has not resumed their US Tour but yet DMB has a full fledged Summer and Fall Tour '21, as well as The FF but nothing has been announced yet for PJ tickets Ive been holding for almost 18 months? Come on PJ, let's get touring in the US, we need ya Guys!! THX 

Comments

• Options
    Go AnimalGo Animal Posts: 3,927
    elon90 said:
    So the Foo Fighters played at MSG last weekend 06/20/21. I'd welcome someone briefly telling me why PJ has not resumed their US Tour but yet DMB has a full fledged Summer and Fall Tour '21, as well as The FF but nothing has been announced yet for PJ tickets Ive been holding for almost 18 months? Come on PJ, let's get touring in the US, we need ya Guys!! THX 
    Because PJ is keeping safety at the forefront of any plans.
    Things are getting better, but we're not out of the woods yet.
    The Foos shows (and I believe DMB as well) require proof of vaccination. PJ will most liekly do the same, if the national numbers don't rise above 75% vaxxed.
    They're not hurting for money, so I can understand the slow & steady approach.
    Rest assured, they are chomping at the bit to get back in front a crowd. Gigaton is screaming to be played & played LOUD.
    But no one is going to rush them. They will make the call when they're ready.
    In the meantime? SHN & Ohana it is.

PJ - 09/23/98: West Palm Beach II, 08/12/00: Tampa, 04/12/03: Orlando, 04/13/03: Tampa, 06/12/08: Tampa, 06/27/08: Hartford, 09/22/09: Seattle II, 04/11/16: Tampa, 05/01 & 05/02/16: MSG I & II, 09/18/21: Sea Hear Now, 10/01 & 10/02/21: Ohana Encore I & II, 05/06 & 05/07/22: Los Angeles I & II, 09/11/22: MSG, 09/16/22: Nashville, 09/02/23: St. Paul II, 09/07/23: Chicago II, 09/18 & 09/19/23: Austin I & II