I'm bidding on an apartment

Comments

• Spiritual_ChaosSpiritual_Chaos Posts: 28,867
    edited February 2021
    That looks lovely. I am a loan officer over here so I curious how mortgages work in your country. Quick google search showed a 50 year term is popular....is that right? 

Also I would keep the wooden wall. That is called shiplap or something right? Cool feature. I'd even make it appear more natural wood looking too. 

Congrats. 
    What does "a 50 year old term" mean? I imagine it mean, how many years the bank decide in theory it will take for someone to pay back the whole loan to use for counting the mortage percentage to be paid per month etc?
    "Mostly I think that people react sensitively because they know you’ve got a point"
  • The JugglerThe Juggler Behind that bush over there. Posts: 47,141
    That looks lovely. I am a loan officer over here so I curious how mortgages work in your country. Quick google search showed a 50 year term is popular....is that right? 

Also I would keep the wooden wall. That is called shiplap or something right? Cool feature. I'd even make it appear more natural wood looking too. 

Congrats. 
    What does "a 50 year old term" mean? I imagine it mean, how many years the bank decide in theory it will take for someone to pay back the whole loan to use for counting the mortage percentage to be paid per month etc?
    Kind of. It's not really up to the bank unless someone doesn't qualify for a smaller term due to their debt to income ratio being too high.  Here you can choose terms, usually, anywhere from 10-30 years.
    chinese-happy.jpg
    edited February 2021
    Here is another one that went for 25.400 USD more than mine, where no one has built a wall for the sleeping area and have an ugly black renovated kitchen:

And here is another one going for 6000 USD more:

The one I bought, suits me better...
    Post edited by Spiritual_Chaos on