The PhD movie

PapPap Aspra Spitia, Greece Posts: 28,122
edited March 2017 in All Encompassing Trip
Athens 2006 / Milton Keynes 2014 / London 1&2 2022 / Seattle 1 2024 / Dublin 2024 / Manchester 2024 / London 2024
Post edited by Pap on

Comments

• justamjustam Posts: 21,392
    Yeah, yeah, everyone likes to complain about grad school, but it's fun to have a Phd. :D
    &&&&&&&&&&&&&&
  • PapPap Aspra Spitia, Greece Posts: 28,122
    I have bought a t-shirt from phdcomics.com read: GRAD SCHOOL - IT SEEMED BETTER THAN GETTING A REAL JOB :mrgreen:
    Athens 2006 / Milton Keynes 2014 / London 1&2 2022 / Seattle 1 2024 / Dublin 2024 / Manchester 2024 / London 2024
    edited December 2019
    I think I'm a true lifelong student. ~ Jeff Ament
    Me too, Jeff! :star: Me too...
  • Pap said:
    I learn every day that people are idiots...
    edited December 2019
    Pap said:
    I learn every day that people are idiots...
    Can you elaborate on this? What makes you think that you're not one of those?
    Post edited by Pap on
    edited April 2020
    Post edited by Pap on
  • FinsburyParkCarrotsFinsburyParkCarrots Seattle, WA Posts: 12,223
    edited April 2020
    Ah, PhD days. I enjoyed doing mine at the time. (I graduated with it in 2015.) Having said that, I don't think PhD students (in my field) are worked anywhere near as hard in the UK as they are here in the States. 
    Post edited by FinsburyParkCarrots on
  • GlowGirlGlowGirl New York, NY Posts: 9,689
    Ah, PhD days. I enjoyed doing mine at the time. (I graduated with it in 2015.) Having said that, I don't think PhD students (in my field) are worked anywhere near as hard in the UK as they are here in the States. 
    I enjoyed mine as well. The dissertation was brutal though. My Ph.D. is in anthropology. I graduated in 2011. Lots of work. But well worth it.

edited April 2020
    MF117973 said: