New LP price is way too expensive

McCready00McCready00 Posts: 371
edited February 2020 in The Porch
How come the new vinyl is so expensive ? 

34.99$ US ?

I hope there is no song about capitalism on their new album., because I will need good explanations ! 

Sorry.. I have been buying and collecting records for the last 15 years, and now prices don't make senses anymore. 

my opinion... 

-"it's times like these you have to ask yourself, "what would mike mccready do"

Comments

• CROJAM95CROJAM95 Posts: 9,015
    its 3 sides....2 LPs

Why did my dad get a house in the 70's for $60k....and I paid over $400k in 2017 with 500 less sf?
  • CROJAM95 said:
    its 3 sides....2 LPs

Why did my dad get a house in the 70's for $60k....and I paid over $400k in 2017 with 500 less sf?

I am sorry, but I buy releases containing 2 LPs many times a year and prices won't reach 35$US. 

• bgirl59bgirl59 Tucson AZ Posts: 888

34.99$ US ?

I hope there is no song about capitalism on their new album., because I will need good explanations ! 

Sorry.. I have been buying and collecting records for the last 15 years, and now prices don't make senses anymore. 

my opinion... 

I'm not an expert and I won't even pretend to know ..... but my guess would be that its expensive to only make a few thousand..... if they had orders in the hundreds of thousands of them, the price would go down......how many fans do you think are buying vinyl?   :D
    PEARL JAM in 2024! Dark Matter and MORE ! THANK YOU!!   
    Peace Love & Pearl Jam forever!!
  • pjl44pjl44 Posts: 7,958
    I don't understand why we must do things in this world, why we must have friends and aspirations, hopes and dreams. Wouldn't it be better to retreat to a faraway corner of the world, where all its noise and complications would be heard no more? Then we could renounce culture and ambitions; we would lose everything and gain nothing; for what is there to be gained from this world?

- Emil Cioran