Options

1st Ever Front Row @ Grand Rapids!!!!

Like A StoneLike A Stone Posts: 3
edited May 2006 in Given To Fly (live)
I just wanted to thank the 10 club for the front row tickets in Grand Rapids. It was my 11th show and my wife's 12th.She was at the 1st Chicago show on Tuesday too(11th row).The seats are her fan club seats. We got tickets to two shows on this leg not knowing which I would feel up to attending.I am currently going thru chemo treatment for lymphoma and just had my third round of treatment on Monday following the Friday show. I was wearing my black Mike McCready shirt and got acknowledgement from Mike when he came over to our side of the stage(we stood in front of Stone).Absolutely made my night. The band was great as always and the setlist just rocked!!!I have been attending concerts since 1973 and had never been in the front row at any show.I don't know if there was a mixup with tickets @ GR but everyone around us had a great time.I just hope after completing cancer treatment I can make at least 11 more shows.Thanks so much!!!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    Awesome! Congratulations.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • Options
    lannerslanners Posts: 458
    good luck with your treatment and i hope you have a million more opportunities to catch a show in the front row in the future!
    i. am. mine.
  • Options
    soulshinesoulshine Posts: 120