Options

mobile ticket novice here

Comments

• Options
    KC138045KC138045 Columbus, OH Posts: 2,715
    RP123663 said:
    KC138045 said:
    RP123663 said:
    So, I guess I'll wait to see how big of a disaster Seattle is based on feedback and go from there.  I don't even think there is such a thing as an "Android wallet".  It's a big annoying to be honest.  PJ went from standing toe to toe with ticketmaster years ago, to being in bed with them and also Apple, while making it more difficult on their fan base.  I don't really buy that this is about scalpers either.  Go on stub hub.  $2500 10c seats on there already.  It's about as dumb as building a wall on the southern borders.
    This is in no way way more difficult.  This whole lottery process and ticket distribution has been extremely easy and takes away some stress and worry from the process.  It took me less than 5 minutes for me to read the email, access my tickets, and transfer them to my apple wallet.  They are now secure in my phone and I don't have to worry about going to will call or losing them.  My night one tickets are from the verified fan pre-sale and are printed on 8x10 sheets of paper.  I'd much prefer them to be digital like my 10c tickets.
    KC138045 said:
    RP123663 said:
    So, I guess I'll wait to see how big of a disaster Seattle is based on feedback and go from there.  I don't even think there is such a thing as an "Android wallet".  It's a big annoying to be honest.  PJ went from standing toe to toe with ticketmaster years ago, to being in bed with them and also Apple, while making it more difficult on their fan base.  I don't really buy that this is about scalpers either.  Go on stub hub.  $2500 10c seats on there already.  It's about as dumb as building a wall on the southern borders.