Let me hear from the poster experts

crookedcrosscrookedcross Right Near Da Beach, Boiii Posts: 1,417
edited May 2016 in Lost Dogs
I recently got a chrome transformers (xx/85 not the bonus) on here for $350. Got to me with a few minor creases on side. Real bummer but the seller was probably one of the best I've ever dealt with and gave me back $125.

I showed the poster to my friend and though he didnt like the show print, he is dying to have the chrome after seeing it. Neither he nor I really know how much it will cost him, though, because I just started collecting posters and only of shows I've been to. Im new to 10C and Lost Dogs and my friend isn't even a member. Can't really find much about price online either other than release price. I'm just not sure if $350 is an accurate price for a mint one today. That's just how much I could pay at the time. Was it worth more? Less? I dont know. Obviously, the $225 I ended up paying isnt the right number either. If someone can advise, I'd greatly appreciate it... so I can tell my friend how much the poster will cost him... so he can tell his wife a fourth of that amount. Haha
Post edited by crookedcross on

Comments

• Dr. DelightDr. Delight Posts: 11,210
    And so you see, I have come to doubt
    All that I once held as true
    I stand alone without beliefs
    The only truth I know is you.
  • scurtisscurtis Posts: 2,427
    This here.... But these will be so hard to come by if you're buddy can come across one he/she might have to pay what the seller wants vs what the last one sold for.
    "Born on third, thinks he got a triple."
  • EnterThanmanEnterThanman London, ON Posts: 1,057
    edited May 2016
    Expressobeans is your best resource for looking at prices for any poster, and you can also look up previous sales on ebay to see what people have paid on there.