Nine Inch Nails Discography Help

PSUS2HPSUS2H USA Posts: 2,049
edited May 2013 in Other Music
Hey guys, I am new to NiN stuff, there are a ton of releases and I am having a hell of a time figuring out what to get and what to pass on. I am looking for studio releases and not the remix albums. So far I have:
Pretty Hate Machine
Broken
The Downward Spiral
The Fragile
Still
With Teeth
Year Zero
The Slip

What else should I pick up that isnt live or a remix album? I have the soundtracks he did with Atticus Ross and HTDA. Thoughts from the hardcore NiN fans?
Pittsburgh, PA September 28, 2005 || Washington, DC June 22, 2008 || Barstow, VA May 13, 2010 || Seattle, WA  August 10, 2018 || Dana Point, CA September 29, 2018 (EV) || Dana Point, CA September 28, 2019 (EV) || Dana Point, CA September 25, 2021 (EV) || Dana Point, CA October 1, 2021 || Dana Point, CA October 2, 2021 
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Dead Man WalkingDead Man Walking Toronto-ish Posts: 2,761
    Nine Inch Nails also did Ghosts I-IV but that is all instrumental and more like Trent and Atticus' soundtrack work and not so much nails stuff.

Personally, I've always been a big fan of TDS and The Fargile. Though The "new" NIN (Last 3 albums on your list) certainly do not disappoint.

I don't consider Still an album as it's just a companion to All That Could Have Been.I'm not o ne for remixes either but I would definitely look into the b-sides to TDS as there are a few good tracks.

Also, there was a NINJA sampler (free) from 2009 with a pair of great NIN tracks on it. Also, The Perfect Drug is an absolutely killer non-album track.
  • PSUS2HPSUS2H USA Posts: 2,049
    Thanks! I do have Ghosts which is pretty cool stuff.
    Are the b-sides for TDS further down the spiral?

Still has some stuff that was intended for the OST for One Hour Photo as well as some stripped down live stuff. Its a great listen.