Options

PJ in Chicago

spiderlovespiderlove Posts: 30
edited January 2013 in The Porch
I am a Newbie to this sight and would love some input from you fine folk. I am in mid NC. I have rediscovered PJ after many years and have gone from fixation to obsession very quickly. (Including some nice new ink)That being said.....I may have screwed the pooch. I have put in for the ticket drawing and "paid". Now I have no idea how to get there. I had always seen "fly to chicago for $59.00" and crap like that. NOW it looks as though my dream is turing into a $1000.00 concert for my hubby and I. Driving is not an option due to work/time constraints. Also, can some suggest cheap places to stay? Any help you can give me will rock my world. I have a "friend" in Chicago who gave me the heads up about this right before it was announced on here. So far as him being of any help? Nada. Thank you in advance for any help you can give.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,515
    Oy $1000 for both of you?? This trip is probably going to cost me $3000 once all is said and done! Count yourself lucky! ;) Although I am splurging a bit on the hotel. While I was researching hotel prices, I noticed that there are a few.hostels in Chicago, starting at $35 a night or something... they are all dorm room style I think, men and women separated, but that is dirt cheap! The next price above that that I saw was $103 a night at the Howard Johnson. Not nice, but great location.
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
  • Options
    gfnk001gfnk001 Posts: 652
    Keep checking flights on www.cheaptickets.com The prices will change several times a day. You should be able to get tickets for $150-$250 about a month or so out from the concert. But you will really need to keep checking multiple times a day.

http://www.cheaptickets.com/shop/home?t ... ch+Flights