Joseph Arthur

NoCode1996NoCode1996 Posts: 75
edited October 2012 in Other Music
Any fans?

Love his work from "Come to where Im from" throught to "temporary People"... wasnt keen on his last record, Graduation.

Guy is a genius though.... personal fav songs include "Space Needle", "Bill Wilson", "termite Song", "Devils broom", "History", "Lovely Cost"

Anyway any of u guys fans? Always felt Mr Arthur never got the appreciation he deserved
Behind her eyes there's curtains and they've been closed to hide the flames. Remains.
She knows their futures burning but she can smile just the same. Same.
And though her mood is fine today there's a fear they'll soon be parting ways.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• LukinFanLukinFan Florida Posts: 28,994
    I'm pretty new to Joseph Arthur. I've only listened to his newest album, The Graduation Ceremony - but it's pretty good.
    www.RLMcDaniel.com

1996: Ft Lauderdale
    1998: Birmingham
    2000: Charlotte, Tampa
    2003: Tampa, Atlanta, Phoenix
    2004: Kissimmee
    2008: West Palm Beach, Bonnaroo, Columbia
    2010: MSG2
    2012: Music Midtown
    2014: Memphis
    2016: Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, Jacksonville, JazzFest
    2018: Wrigley 1, Fenway 1
    2022: Nashville
    2023: Ft. Worth II
  • keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    Great songwriter. "In The Sun" is one of my all time favourite songs.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,507
    edited March 2016
    He is currently working on another album! :) To be called The Family. First single out in a few days, apparently. This guy's music output is insane.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10207891021246661&substory_index=0&id=1030057166
    Post edited by PJ_Soul on