In honor of PJ20 - What were you up to 20 years ago?

Comments

• Oceans 98Oceans 98 Posts: 232
    I was 10 and 10 hit me deep. In the next few years Pearl Jam gave me a release and when I graduated high school i had a reason to put the small town I'm from in the rearviewmirror.
    St. Louis 07/02/98, St. Louis 10/11/00, New York 07/08/03, New York 07/09/03, Chicago 05/16/06, Chicago 05/17/06, Bridge School 10/21/06, Bridge School 10/22/06, Chicago 07/05/07, Chicago 07/24/09, Kansas City 05/03/10, St Louis 05/04/10, PJ20 09/03/11, PJ20 09/04/11, Chicago 07/19/13, St. Louis 10/03/14, Ohana 09/24/21 (EV/Earthings), Ohana 09/25/21 (EV/Earthlings), Ohana 09/26/21, Nashville 09/16/22, Louisville 09/17/22, St. Louis 09/18/22, Oklahoma City 09/20/22

• LoulouLoulou Adelaide Posts: 6,247
    My Mum just got remarried, moved from Melbourne to Adelaide and was pretty miserable, listening to PJ helped. ;) Sneaking into a nightclub called the Proscenium with my bro (I looked older than what I was) and it was filled with Gothic looking punks that I thought were the coolest, nicest yet scariest people I had ever met! :lol: They played heaps of Joy Division and The Cure :D
    “ "Thank you Palestrina. It’s a wonderful evening, it’s great to be here and I wanna dedicate you a super sexy song." " (last words of Mark Sandman of Morphine)

Adelaide 1998
    Adelaide 2003
    Adelaide 2006 night 1
    Adelaide 2006 night 2
    Adelaide 2009
    Melbourne 2009
    Christchurch NZ 2009
    Eddie Vedder, Adelaide 2011
    PJ20 USA 2011 night 1
    PJ20 USA 2011 night 2
    Adelaide BIG DAY OUT 2014
  • Go BeaversGo Beavers Posts: 8,586
    21, in college, and enjoying witnessing the rapid change in popular music (combined with cheap beer).
  • PJ212PJ212 Posts: 811
    11 years old, dancing around my living room to Right Said Fred's "I'm Too Sexy" and Michael Jackson's Dangerous album, and had posters of New Kids on the Block and Luke Perry on my bedroom wall.