Good home theater receivers?

Yellow LedbellyYellow Ledbelly Posts: 3,749
edited December 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
I installed a Bose surround sound system in my house during construction and the receiver played out a few weeks ago and I am in bad need of a new one but I don't want to spend Bose money for one.

I'm no audio expert, but the system I had was this..
http://www.amazon.com/Bose-LS12IIBLK-Li ... B00005UV2R

What would be some good alternate options as far receivers that could power the speakers and still be decently priced?
Those concert dvds just aren't the same anymore...I've had enough of it
All I have to do is revel in the everyday....then do it again tomorrow

They say every sin is deadly but I believe they may be wrong...I'm guilty of all seven and I don't feel too bad at all
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• appieappie Posts: 1,441
    I own a Harman/Kardon reciever and with a Asw speakerset with a same brand subwoofer
    Sounds realy powerfull and will blow you out off your chair...
    You best visit a audiostore and listen to a couple of sets and see what fits for you,cause we all have other wishes and needs...what one likes doesnt work for another..

Greetzz

Ps Nice avatar...its a Dutch kid........... 8-) ......
    Pearl Jam 4 live
    h8 2 w8 for concerts
  • well i want to blown out of my chair so maybe that's what i need to look at....pretty expensive though aren't they? I am hoping to get away with maybe spending $300 or so

They say every sin is deadly but I believe they may be wrong...I'm guilty of all seven and I don't feel too bad at all
  • 8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    http://www.crutchfield.com/g_10420/Rece ... han+%24300

if you find one you like, you can always shop around the web for a better price.
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg