Options

Who's seen Mumford and Sons live?

LEBERT19LEBERT19 Posts: 50
edited October 2010 in Other Music
I've been listening to thier record pretty much non-stop for the last several months and just saw them here in seattle on Sunday. In a word amazing. Truley one of the best concert expierences of my life... already having withdrawls. Has anyone else out there seen them? Thoughts??
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    From what I've seen of them on tv and on YouTube from their live shows, they seem to put on a great show. Going to see 'em this coming Sat in Milwaukee. Glad to see a positive review beforehand!
    "In certain trying circumstances...profanity furnishes a relief denied even to prayer." - Mark Twain
  • Options
    jr19jr19 Posts: 338
    saw them at last year's Bonnaroo.. the set was lively and energetic.. they played with Old Crow Medicine Show at the end to a version of "Wagon Wheel" it was impressive.
  • Options
    I saw em in June. The tickets were 13bucks well worth the price. It was a good one time experience...tho not sure of I would dish out 30 bucks this time around tho.
    2008: Outside Lands Festival in San Francisco

http://everythingwedidbelieve.blogspot.com/
  • Options
    I LOVE their album but I haven't seen them live... I'd like to though :)
    Been to this many PJ shows: Reading 2006 London 2007 Manchester & London 2009 Dublin, Belfast, London, Nijmegen & Berlin 2010 Manchester 1 & Manchester 2 2012...

... and I still think Drive-By Truckers are better.
  • Options
    killmoretroutkillmoretrout Burque, NM Posts: 160
    Hey guys, first time/long time. Great board you have here.

Saw Mumfords @ the Palladium in Hollywood a week or so ago. Definitely one of the highlight shows for me this year. High, high energy, lots of 'stomp/clap' going on. Wear your dancin' shoes.

With OCMS? Wow, musta been a doozy.

Cheers.
  • Options
    Welcome Killmore! :D
    We were but stones your light made us stars
  • Options