Pearl Jam's album output...?

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited March 2008 in The Porch
Things seem to be slowing down.....

Binaural to RA wasn't so bad.....but RA to Avocado seemed a long time......

Just wondered your views on this......

How much do you guys care about the albums now.....?

Just with recent various polls on here showing a disregard for most output post Yield, just wondered if people still cared......?

I guess in America it means more tours...but what about other countries, how do you feel...?

Discuss....................................
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• yosi1yosi1 Posts: 3,272
    I'm pretty ok with the output. 2+ years between albums is fine with me, especially with the amount they tour. Also, Riot Act and Binaural are two of my favorite Pearl Jam albums, so, I'm ok with the direction they've gone in since Yield.
    you couldn't swing if you were hangin' from a palm tree in a hurricane.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    yosi wrote:
    Riot Act and Binaural are two of my favorite Pearl Jam albums, so, I'm ok with the direction they've gone in since Yield.

Yeah, i think i agree with that....a little bit, RA is definatley top 3 for me.....

My top 3:

Yield
    Vitalogy
    Riot Act
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Seems to be the trend these days with rock bands. There are plenty that are taking 2-3 years between albums. It's not like the 60's when the Beatles were cranking out 2 a year.

"Sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come...."
  • jdub3001jdub3001 Posts: 194
    I would much rather wait a couple of years in between albums and get their best work, rather than the guys just crank out albums at a faster pace with sub-par track listings...