2023 NASCAR Season!!! Starts on pg 12.

Comments

• ^plus 1...something between then and now just changed entirely. I just can't follow it anymore. Even jumped on the Truex train prior to it becoming a bandwagon. I knew I needed a new guy a few years before Gordon called it quits and Truex had a good story. Even with him panning out as a good driver, I just can't follow it anymore. 
    I was liking Elliott last year but they changed his number from 24 10 9 so I might follow the rookie Byron now since he has #24.  That kid has won ROY four years in a row now.  That's impressive.

Maybe all of us Gordon fans can root for that kid?

What say you?

It's still Hendricks...
  • eeriepadaveeeriepadave West Chester, PA Posts: 40,710
    I have no idea who half of these drivers are.  never heard of the dude that won the pole for Daytona (or the guy that got second)
    bf959b1f-9b77-457c-baf8-038776f33339_zps8a6a389d.jpg?t=1365722973
    8/28/98- Camden, NJ
    10/31/09- Philly
    5/21/10- NYC
    9/2/12- Philly, PA
    7/19/13- Wrigley
    10/19/13- Brooklyn, NY
    10/21/13- Philly, PA
    10/22/13- Philly, PA
    10/27/13- Baltimore, MD
    Tres Mts.- 3/23/11- Philly
    Eddie Vedder- 6/25/11- Philly
  • I have no idea who half of these drivers are.  never heard of the dude that won the pole for Daytona (or the guy that got second)
    lol, guy that won the pole is a new driver for Hendrick.  Chad Knauss (Jimmy Johnson's old chief) is his crew chief.
    The guy that got 2nd, Kurt Busch, is Kyles brother.  Kyle drives the M&M's car.  Both have been around for years in NASCAR and race both in xfinity and Monster.

Jimmy Johnson ended up winning due to rain and causing a damn wreck that took out 12 cars off the lead lap including the leader at the time in Menard.

I'm glad someone else was watching!

• I have no idea who half of these drivers are.  never heard of the dude that won the pole for Daytona (or the guy that got second)