Options

mobile ticket novice here

Just trying to be proactive, so anyone who has used this on Android in the past, your help is appreciated.  
#1. I have never used an "android wallet" or if I need to download an app?
#2.  I do not see an actual barcode on my tickets when viewing them from my desktop.  Does that come later, or what do they actually scan at the gate?
#3.  If I need to leave the Pit to use the restroom or get concessions, will I need to show the usher's my phone each time or will they be giving out bracelets like in the past?
#4.  Are we allowed to bring portable phone chargers?  I may have anxiety issues when it comes to low battery and mobile ticket policy. 

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Options
    cl288267cl288267 Posts: 3
    whatever happened to hard tickets? This is very complicated trying to figure out how to put them in a wallet. 

• Options
    RP123663RP123663 Posts: 77
    cl288267 said:
    whatever happened to hard tickets? This is very complicated trying to figure out how to put them in a wallet. 
    Agree.  As if it's not stressful enough filing 50,000 people into a stadium, now we have to all hold our phones and watch the battery all day and night.  I'd much rather keep a piece of paper in my wallet with a barcode.  Don't see this being more efficient in any way.

• Options
    MickeyMouseMickeyMouse Posts: 1,053
    A QR code will generate when you add the ticket to your wallet.  In GA you will almost certainly get a won’t have to take your phone out.  
    Uniondale, NY 04/30/03 - Camden, NJ 07/05/03 - MSG 07/08/03 - Reading, PA 10/01/04 - Philly 10/03/05 - Ed Sullivan Theatre 05/04/06 - MSG 06/25/08 - MSG 05/21/10 - NYC (EV solo) 06/21/11 - Montreal 09/07/11 - Brooklyn 10/18/13 - Central Park 09/26/15 - Philly 04/29/16 - MSG 05/01/16 - MSG 05/02/16 - Fenway 08/05/16 - Fenway 09/02/18 - Fenway 09/04/18 
  • Options
    PoncierPoncier Posts: 16,220
    RP123663 said: