Options

If Lightning Bolt was their last album,would you be satisfied?

13»

Comments

• Options
    mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,830

mcgruff10 said:

I don't think I'd be satisfied to an extent if they quit releasing new albums. The last three albums in particular show slight signs that greatness is still in them in regards to new music. Slight. As albums, the last three have been kind of weak. So it's frustrating as a fan to see the signs of light breakthrough only to give way to a meh album. I think the band has it in them to put out another 12 song album that is amazing beginning to end.
    As a recording artist, I know it's harder than it sounds. When I put out my first album I was in love with every second of every song. A couple of years later now and I think "what if I'd replaced this song with another" or "this is bad". Of the 12 songs on it, 7 or 8 are still strong to me. I was just trying to please myself with this record, not thousands of fans. So I totally feel for the band.

From your perspective, what songs were signs of greatness of the last three albums?
    Oh damn! Being put on the spot. Life Wasted, Marker in the Sand, Army Reserve, Got Some, Speed of Sound (lyrically), Force of Nature, Getaway, Infallible, and Pendulum.

That's off the top of my head without much thought...so be kind, man. Lol

I freaking love marker!! Good list bud and I agree with most of them. Pendulum has really grown on me over the past few months.
    Why wouldn't you add an instant classic like lighting bolt to this list?
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
  • Options
    ledveddermanledvedderman Posts: 7,755
    mcgruff10 said:

mcgruff10 said: