I'm high on marijuana RIGHT NOW!!

Comments

• Wma31394Wma31394 Posts: 3,045
    PJ_Soul said:

Coffee & cookie to start my day feeling nice buzz made them last night ..
    That’s something I would like to get into is edibles...I’m a lousy cook...and extacting the oil needed can be time consuming. Some thing edibles will be sold at retail pot shops in Canada about a year after so-called legalization happens...
    Yeah, they say summer 2019 for edibles.

I've experiemented a bit with edibles... it's a fucking pain in the ass. Not worth the time and effort IMO, especially since it takes way too much product to make anything really worth your while at home. I had to spend nearly $100 at the dispensary to get enough cooking product for one pan of brownies that would get me adequately high. I ditched that little hobby pretty quickly, lol. I'm just going to hold out for when it's on the market legally.
    IMO edibles should not be legal to sell in dispensaries. Any dope smoker knows You can smoke 10 bongs and pretty much be cool, you can take 10 rips from a vape pen and be cool..bite off a little more than you can chew from a brownie and BOOM your basically tripping. What do you guys think?
    "Going where the water tastes like wine!"
  • PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,473
    rgambs said:
    PJ_Soul said:

That’s something I would like to get into is edibles...I’m a lousy cook...and extacting the oil needed can be time consuming. Some thing edibles will be sold at retail pot shops in Canada about a year after so-called legalization happens...