Who are you?

riley540riley540 Denver Colorado Posts: 1,128
I notice a lot of names on here, a lot of regulars that often contribute to conversation, but none of us know each other. I’m just wondering who you all are?! I will start! 

My my name is Riley Doyle, I’m 22 and grew up in Anchorage Alaska. I loved my childhood. I started fishing when I was in 4th grade and salmon fish every summer. 
I grew up playing hockey for fun and was a goalie on my high school team for a year. I still love hockey and am a huge Washington Capitals fan. 
I went to a university for 3 semesters and decided I didn’t really like it. 
My passion is mountain biking. I started riding bikes in 6th grade and learned how to do “trials” riding. Basically where you maneuver yourself through obsticals while not puting your feet down. 

I then started riding mountain bikes a lot and competing in Alaska. ( very very amerure.) 

my girlfired wanted to go to go to school out of Alaska so I convinced her on Bellingham Washington. It’s one of the best biking towns in the US. I trained hard in 2016 and got my USA cycling pro license. I raced pro events in 2016 and 2017. 

This year im taking a step back and am going to focus more on riding for fun, and doing longer adventure rides. Racing is very expensive and exhausting. 

I got into Pearl Jam in 11th grade. I was going through some shit with my friends and a girl I was interested in. Long story. But I stumbled across Jeremy, and Black. It took off from there. In 12th grade my friend Cameron and I traveled to Spokane to see them and it was unreal. The next year I saved my pennies for Denver. And then I saved pennies for global citizen and again for MSG in 16. Best band ever.