Options

Only I am to blame - Just a rant

PO15447PO15447 Colfax, NC Posts: 4
edited February 2018 in Given To Fly (live)
I just need to rant at myself. I never post here but I am a long time Ten Club member and a longer time PJ fan. I've been very excited for the US part of this tour, debating on what shows I can try for and afford and if the timing would work due to my recent situation. My 91 year old dad lives with my wife and I and he just had a stroke so I've been caring for him 24/7 on top of work. Last night I was filling out my ticket selections, trying to figure out my final plans on what would work and what wouldn't. I had to verify that I can schedule in house health care for him while we would be gone, something I have no experience with, and confirm with my wife that the show dates work (she was out of town until late last night and was sleeping when I was able to start looking at the tickets). Sadly, today I had to contact the health care people and discuss it with my wife, unfortunately for me, I missed the Ten Club draw window. I am so pissed at myself but it is solely my fault. I just need to vent, I don't expect replies or pity, in fact until now I have never understood why people post this crap to social media but now I get it. PJ is my release and I really needed a release. Have fun those of you that got tickets! I hope there are some good streams going.

Post edited by PO15447 on

Comments

• Options
    SVRDhand13SVRDhand13 NYC Posts: 25,810
    PO15447 said: