Blank Discussion Topic

PJfanwillneverleave1PJfanwillneverleave1 Posts: 12,885
edited April 2017 in Musicians and Gearheads
Post edited by PJfanwillneverleave1 on

Comments

• 23scidoo23scidoo Thessaloniki,Greece Posts: 18,414
    I can hear something but no idea what it is..thanks for notice this PJF..
    Athens 2006. Dusseldorf 2007. Berlin 2009. Venice 2010. Amsterdam 1 2012. Amsterdam 1+2 2014. Buenos Aires 2015.
    Prague Krakow Berlin 2018. Berlin 2022
    EV, Taormina 1+2 2017.

I wish i was the souvenir you kept your house key on..
  • 2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance TigerTown, USA Posts: 23,090
    Probably a little reverb echo
    www.cluthelee.com
  • dudemandudeman Posts: 2,962
    Self-oscillating delay would be my guess. I'll try to listen more closely later.
    If hope can grow from dirt like me, it can be done. - EV
  • dudeman said:

Self-oscillating delay would be my guess. I'll try to listen more closely later.

Thank you very much.
    I am not a musician and can barely play a bongo but after researching what self-oscillating delay was that is it!
    I am fascinated by how sound is heard. That 1second in MYM is perfectly planted and seems like it should be there.
    How does one know to put a quick sound in like that? Does Mike do that or does the soundboard add it. Because if Mike does that while playing he truly has lightning quick hands. I hear new sounds in their music years later all the time with this band.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqzSIfV6NH0

An in this one :50 - :55 is pretty close to what I hear in MYM
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1VsfNrJMknE
  • rollingsrollings unknown Posts: 7,124

What is that sound at 2:30 in Mind Your Manners.
    It only lasts for 1 second. It sounds like a very quick siren whip.
    I know I am not hearing things and hope you hear it too.

no, you are correct.

it is a siren whip
  • rollingsrollings unknown Posts: 7,124
    haha. somebody had to do it... :star: