Options

Would you be willing to share?

Miss TerriMiss Terri Bucksport, ME USA Posts: 24
Hello! As an undergraduate student, I have been assigned to write an ethnography essay and I would appreciate your help. Would you be willing to share your thoughts and opinions about your relationship with the band? How long have you been a fan? What drew you in and keeps you faithful? How many shows have you attended and how far have you traveled to see Pearl Jam? Have they influenced you socially, politically or otherwise? Thanks for your help and I look forward to hearing your thoughts :)
Makes much more sense to live in the present tense....

Vedder-Boston 6/16/2011
Pearl Jam~Worcester, MA 10/15/2013
Pearl Jam~Fenway Park 8/07/2016

Comments

• Options
    rollingsrollings unknown Posts: 7,124
    edited May 2015
    It's a hopeless situation, and I'm starting to believe that this hopeless situation is what I'm trying to achieve. But I try to run on towards all or none.

....here's the selfless confession leading me back to war--Can we help that our destinations are the ones we've been before? (I still try to run on towards all or none.)

To "myself", I surrender to the one I'll never please.
    I still try to run on--(but I still try) to run on--but it's all or none.
  • Options
    Thank you for sharing :)

Vedder-Boston 6/16/2011
  • Options
    dimitrispearljamdimitrispearljam NINUNINOPRO Posts: 139,158
    Im fan from the beggining
    i am from Greece and saw the band 38 times..1time in my country 37 times abroad
    and im travelling to see them 7 times at SA at november 15..i saw them in 20 different countries..and with SA in 3 different continents..so i travel alot for see them live
    i love the band cos give me speciall feelings and something pure and unique..
    as for influence politically..i would say no..being from greece some things are different.society is different here ..and im antigun anti war myself so its cool the band ia in the same path