Poll: eBook vs. Physical book?

JonnyPistachioJonnyPistachio Florida Posts: 10,211
edited December 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
Please everyone try to answer my two questions.. It would be a big help! Thanks! :)

PART 1
eBooks, Kindle, nook, etc...
If you use eBooks, what device do you prefer? How much do you often spend on reading material? What genre's do you like?

Do you prefer physical copies of books or eBooks?

Reason why I ask is that I'm an aspiring author. I've written a novel and I'm seeking publication. But I am seeing a variety of pros and cons to traditional publishing vs. eBooks.

PART 2
So, before I publish my novel, I compiled 70 of my craziest poems/short stories and I'm one click away from amazon eBook/Kindle publishing. It's 82 pages. I'm considering setting it at .99 cents (and possibly raising it to $2.99 in 3 months, depending on my reach). Would you be willing to spend .99 cents on an 82 page book of poems/short stories from a guy you never heard of? how about 2.99?

Reasons for this question is that I'm no good at marketing. I'm trying to decide if i'ts worth it to reach more people at .99 or make a better royalty percentage at 2.99. :?

Thanks everyone! :)
Pick up my debut novel here on amazon: Jonny Bails Floatin (in paperback) (also available on Kindle for $2.99)
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• IndifferenceIndifference Posts: 2,621
    Part1 - Kindle, $5-15 a book on amazon. Just about everything. Prefer ebooks unless there is some fantastic photograpy part of the book.

Part 2 - Not going to spend anything on something I don't know I want or know anything about. Perhaps if there was a free download of a sample first then I might try it.

Good luck!

SHOW COUNT: (149) 1990's=3, 2000's=53, 2010/20's=89, US=109, CAN=15, Europe=19 ,New Zealand=2, Australia=2
    Mexico=1, Colombia=1 

Upcoming:  Sacramento, Vegas x2, Manchester, London, Chicago x2, NYC x2, Fenway x2, Aucklandx2, Gold Coast, Melbournex2