New Pearl Jam Album .. has been heard! :)

Comments

• einatshauleinatshaul Posts: 2,219
    G's! Not pissed... Just not a good day for me that's all. Wishing I was at a job that this is what I get to do for a living. Is all. Anyway. Happy happy happy to hear about this new album sneeking up on us sooner than later. They sure pulled one on us all, didn't they? I trust the guys and look forward to another masterpeice. Go Backspacer.
  • DewieCoxDewieCox Posts: 11,412
    Apparently he interviewed the band yesterday. Says on his site he will have details soon. Sounds like the guys are doing media for the new record this week. We should be getting news real soon by the sounds of it.

Yeah, if they're doin interviews soon the release date can't be far off.
  • 12345AGNST112345AGNST1 Posts: 4,906
    demetrios wrote:
    There's hardly any guitar leads either

Very unsatisfying... :evil: I want more Mike...

Honestly, when I read that, I wasn't surprised. I seriously won't be surprised if this album is some PJ meets KOL fusion album. There was a Rolling Stone article saying that there was a song that Matt wrote that sounded like a KOL song with a great Stone Riff.(which im extremely anxious to hear) I dunno if this album will be no code/yield or a totally new style. maybe both who knows.
    5/28/06, 6/27/08, 10/28/09, 5/18/10, 5/21/10
    8/7/08, 6/9/09
  • Kilgore_TroutKilgore_Trout Posts: 7,334
    edited May 2009
    not to many leads ahhhhh i hope the whole album is not like that ..
    im sure ed wanted it that way so he could play all the new stuff on his solo tour :roll:

seriously though... the no leads thing + santa cruz have me worried that this album might not be what ive been hoping for... *fingers crossed* ... and its a bummer that this shmuck got to hear it first... guy cant re-read what he writes before submitting it?
    Post edited by Kilgore_Trout on
    "Senza speme vivemo in disio"

http://seanbriceart.com/
  • slightofjeffslightofjeff Posts: 7,740