Waiters: How much do you tip out?

_Crazy_Mary__Crazy_Mary_ Posts: 1,299
edited November 2007 in All Encompassing Trip
I tip out 30%, the last place I worked was 40%. I'm curious what other waitpersons tip out elsewhere. Thanks :)
I really screwed that up. I really Schruted it.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mookie9999mookie9999 Posts: 4,677
    I tip out 30%, the last place I worked was 40%. I'm curious what other waitpersons tip out elsewhere. Thanks :)

The last time I worked as a waiter it was a pulled house. Before that it was 10% to the bar and 20% to the busboy/girl.
    "The leads are weak!"

"The leads are weak? Fuckin' leads are weak? You're Weak! I've Been in this business 15 years"

"What's your name?"

"FUCK YOU! THAT"S MY NAME!"
  • I usually tip atleast 20%, 30% sounds a tad much.
    >>>>
    >
    ...a lover and a fighter.
    "I'm at least half a bum" Rocky Balboa

http://www.videosift.com/video/Obamas-Message-To-American-Indians

Edmonton, AB. September 5th, 2005
    Vancouver, BC. April 3rd, 2008
    Calgary,AB. August 8th, 2009
  • libragirllibragirl Posts: 4,632
    20 percent usually....It all depends on the service, if it's great service i give more or the holidays
    These cuts are leaving creases. Trace the scars to fit the pieces, to tell the story, you don't need to say a word.
  • audiodaveaudiodave Posts: 1,623
    Tipping isn't such a big deal over here in the UK. People usually leave 10%, but it's very rare that I eat out. It makes me uncomfortable to be waited on after so many years of waiting on people.
    ~AKA Dave-of-the-dead~

I don't wanna think, I wanna feel

Dublin 23/08/06 Lisbon I 04/09/06 Lisbon II 05/09/06 Paris 11/09/06 Verona 16/09/06

London 18/06/07 Dusseldorf 21/06/07 Copenhagen 26/06/07 Nijmegen 28/06/07
  • mookie9999 wrote:
    The last time I worked as a waiter it was a pulled house. Before that it was 10% to the bar and 20% to the busboy/girl.