and cold
    and from my branches

lets snuggle in bed'
    and talk about peace like
    john lennon and yoko ono

or whatever the date my be
  • Options
    HekaHeka Posts: 9
    You don't get responses like that everyday - mmmmmm...I've always had an afinity for Tree Magic - sounds like something to Imagine... Thanks! ;-)
  • Options
    setaside2setaside2 Posts: 1,084
    An excellent emotive eulogy. I hope it was heard widely.

Tree magic? Earth Pagan? Wicca?

Do as thou wilt. I always loved that credo.
    I'm stepping in front of the gushing hydrant in a hurricane. I'd like to see the traction I keep.
  • Options
    Indeed...don't forget the "Harm none" part - very important. Yes, Wiccan. I see Magic everywhere...in everything, even in death. We just have to look with new eyes - you know, be still and listen. Don's Magic was in the way his smile made me believe that I was a Queen. Thank you for your kind words...I'm new at this. I'll miss him forever.
  • Options
    Well done, Heka.

Sorry about your loss :(

But you seem to be handling it well.

BTW I have a good friend who is Wiccan. And my buddy just started dating a Wiccan.

Bob, Bob, he's our man
    if he can't do it Wic-can

ok, that was bad. :D
  • Options
    Heka, perhaps you can assist me.

I am very open to the Celt and earth religions due to their naturalist take on life and the earth as one.

However, apparently I have some sort of inherant "block." I appear to have a natural ability to cant readings, I have never had a good tarot nor palm. I am often wondering what it is about me that does this?

Now, to be blunt, I am also not one hundred percent convinced of the veracity of readings, but I have always enjoyed them and a skilled individual can teach someone a great deal about themselves regardless. Perhaps it is this fact alone that would block the reading itself. I don't know.

Any advice?