at the end of jeremy

stuckinlinestuckinline Posts: 3,357
i am not a musician but wonder if someone can tell me what is the instrument at the end of jeremy. please don't laugh at me.
many thanks!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    it's jeff's bass. a wierd 8-string bass made by hamer i believe
  • thanks, it's an awesome sound!
    he's got some funky instruments. even a 12-string bass.
  • kigcatkigcat Posts: 298
    i could be wrong but im pretty sure it was the hamer 12 string that he used for jeremy and not an 8 string. Pretty sure its 4 sets of 3 octaves or summit like that..
    I'm not saying stupidity should be a capital offence, but what say we take the safety labels off everything and let nature run it's course?
    yeah, i just listened after answering this thread and you may be right.
    its mainly cause even though im not a bassist i cant help but love and adore the look of his hamer 12 string! :D that almost stone look to it is just gorgeous! Just wish he`d use it more these days! and oh the sound that comes out of it.... its like shitting yourself backwards!!
    I'm not saying stupidity should be a capital offence, but what say we take the safety labels off everything and let nature run it's course?
  • kigcat wrote:
    its mainly cause even though im not a bassist i cant help but love and adore the look of his hamer 12 string! :D that almost stone look to it is just gorgeous! Just wish he`d use it more these days! and oh the sound that comes out of it.... its like shitting yourself backwards!!

i believe he does still break it out for that song.
    which, imho, is wierd, given that in an interview he did a while back he said, something to the effect of "yeah, it was this wierd 12 string that i had custom made, cause i thought it would be really cool. but it never really worked out right."

so, it didn't work out right, but he still uses it?

eh. whatever
    If I was to smile and I held out my hand