Cryptocurrencies

Comments

• unsungunsung I stopped by on March 7 2024. First time in many years, had to update payment info. Hope all is well. Politicians suck. Bye. Posts: 9,487
    my2hands said:
    unsung said:
    Bitcoin $15k.
    It was $19k last week
    It was $12k the week before that.

Satoshi created bitcoin to test the faithful.

• unsungunsung I stopped by on March 7 2024. First time in many years, had to update payment info. Hope all is well. Politicians suck. Bye. Posts: 9,487
    my2hands said:
    And it was $2 a few years ago... if you got in then, good for you, and dump that shit lol
    I am very well diversified.
    my2hands said:
    How many ICO's have there been and will there be? How many coins are out there now? How many average Joe's are investing in something they don't understand? This sure seems like a bubble to me, but im no expert so don't listen to me

Blockchain technology on the other hand could be a different story as it gets utilized beyond crypto currencies... but again, I don't know shit lol

When I see a small iced tea company switch to a blockchain company with no background or hardware, and its stock blows up because of that switch, I think it's safe to say we are in major bubble territory

As a matter of fact, I think a crypto crash will likely cause a major problem in the US/world economy in the not so distant future. Or maybe not

It is really a fraction of what the tech or housing bubbles were.

And the tulips comparison makes no sense.  Tulips are infinite, many cryptos are not.
  • buck502000buck502000 Birthplace of GIBSON guitar Posts: 8,951
    I am going to pick up some more Ripple - rumor has it that it will be added to coinbase next month. 
  • my2handsmy2hands Posts: 17,117
    Satoshi is a god now? Don't bite the apple! lol
    He is probably dead.  I think he was Hal Finney.
    I am going to pick up some more Ripple - rumor has it that it will be added to coinbase next month.