Options

Anyone want to shape up in 2018? A continuing journey.......

Comments

• Options
    2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance TigerTown, USA Posts: 23,141
    I'm cruising along now into my 2nd week back at work. I've realised how I really fucking hate sitting in a chair in my office. Last week my lower back and butt were a bit sore. I'm a therapist, so I have 2 super nice chairs in here, and do sit in them quite a bit when things get busy around here. Still though - going from being super active to this felt like a full stop last week. Getting in the gym over lunch has been a great remedy for that. Afternoons are super energized, attention sharp, don't feel that mid-day lull. I'm hoping to bank as much of this good mojo as possible before baby girl #2 arrives in 8 weeks. That's when shit will get real challenging. Nice work everyone - I've been keeping up with all your progress. Good stuff!!
    www.cluthelee.com
  • Options
    Ms. HaikuMs. Haiku Washington DC Posts: 7,250
    I've been weighing myself weekly for over a year, and I weigh the same. I think I need a new source of inspiration. A new type of number.  Hmmmmm?
    There is no such thing as leftover pizza. There is now pizza and later pizza. - anonymous
    The risk I took was calculated, but man, am I bad at math - The Mincing Mockingbird
  • Options
    curmudgeonesscurmudgeoness Brigadoon, foodie capital Posts: 3,226
    Maybe go by percentage body fat, instead? I've lost three pounds this year, according to the scale, but my appearance has changed much more than that number would suggest. Plus, if you add some muscle mass you will burn more calories, too, and then that number on the scale might start trending downwards. (Of course, if, like me, you have thyroid issues, all bets are off as to what the scale will tell you.)