Options

Overrated: Foo Fighters || Underrated: Danish Butter Cookies

mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,621
edited December 2014 in Other Music
Danish Butter Cookies - unbelievably delicious and one of my favorite parts of Christmas. After doing some puffing, they have a strong tractor beam pull similar to the Falcon being drawn by the Death Star. I can't stop gravitating to them or eating them. There is nothing negative to say about them.

Foo Fighters - I like the Foos. A lot. I think it's great that their popularity is peaking and a younger crowd is getting into a band that is part of my 90's generation. I think that is friggin' awesome. I've seen them several times, from the 930 Club in DC to Festivals, and in between. They never fail to play their greatest hits every time (that is a little bit of a dig). And Dave Grohl is pretty kick ass as a person.

However...... I think they have only produced one GREAT album and that is Wasting Light. Now I'm still getting into Sonic a little bit and I like it but I don't love it. Wasting Light hit me like a hammer and I still think it's great. But the other albums are a little hit and miss. Some great, accessible, poppy rock songs, and then some duds.
So I give a ton of credit to the Foos for still making good music and being together after all this time. And I'm really glad that there are some big 'Rock' bands popular today. Foos, Black Keys, Mumford, Jack White... awesome. I'm just saying as good and cool as they are, I think they are a bit overrated.

Agree/Disagree?

Comments

• Options
    SuziemaySuziemay Posts: 11,165
    :-w Jeez, I actually thought Danish Butter Cookies was a band and was coming to read about what's so awesome about them! How about posting about a band you love, rather than knocking on a band that others love, even if it's just "a little bit"?
  • Options
    RobbyD462RobbyD462 Victoria BC Posts: 4,768
    I like thier first two albums the best

Didn't much care for wasting light,