Options

Listened to Yield for the first time in 15 years!!!

So, I finally stopped traveling for a living. Finally unpacked some things. Finally got a decent entry level sound system.

Popped in Yield on CD and BOOM!!!!

I had been listening to all the boots all these years and forgot how GREAT this album sounds.

Some real treats were No Way, Push Me Pull Me and All those Yesterdays.

The sounds that came out of the speakers was just beautiful.

I highly recommend a listen on a good sound system!!!

Comments

• Options
    GmoneyGmoney Posts: 1,618
    i can't even imagine how good yield would be after this long! like new! i can't go more than a year without going through at least a few days of obsession with my all time favorite album... enjoy!!
    Further back and forth a wave will break on me, today...
  • Options
    Leezestarr313Leezestarr313 Temple of the cat Posts: 14,346
    It is always good to come home :)

Glad you enjoyed it so much, it's a great album!
  • Options
    EnterThanmanEnterThanman London, ON Posts: 1,057
    Wow! That's a stretch. Though admittedly I went a good five years without listening to Ten. Completely changed the experience when I came back to it. But 15, wow!
    The member formerly known as Scratched Vinyl
  • Options
    tempo_n_groovetempo_n_groove Posts: 39,008
    Gmoney said:

i can't even imagine how good yield would be after this long! like new! i can't go more than a year without going through at least a few days of obsession with my all time favorite album... enjoy!!

Am enjoying it everyday. It was like I stepped into a time machine! I wonder what the average "new" PJ listener would think about this album? It's completely different from their last few albums.
    Now I think I need to go find "Bugs" and listen to Vitalogy!

It is always good to come home :)

Glad you enjoyed it so much, it's a great album!

Thank you, glad to be home. Can't wait until my Vinyl set up is done too!