I went to SNL ...... (Fanviews)

13»

Comments

• #105#105 Posts: 5
    anyone know where to watch the LIVE clips.???

missed Letterman. and fell asleep during SNL
    morning
  • LizardLizard So Cal Posts: 12,069
    #105 wrote:
    anyone know where to watch the LIVE clips.???

missed Letterman. and fell asleep during SNL

Missed Letterman???? that's in May...
    So I'll just lie down and wait for the dream
    Where I'm not ugly and you're lookin' at me
  • erockappel wrote:
    I got to meet Eddie at the SNL after-after party on Saturday night.

I'm a comedy writer living in NYC, and I'm good friends with Horatio Sanz. When I found out PJ was going to be on -- after my heart stopped beating for a couple of second -- I made the call to Horatio, begging for a ticket to the dress rehearsal. I had a show at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre at midnight, so I couldn't make the live taping.

Anyway, he had already given away his free tickets, but assured me that I could hang out in his dressing room during the taping of the show, promising that he would sneak me out during Pearl Jam. A really good friend of mine from Highschool drove down from Boston and joined us.

Though it was only two songs, seeing Pearl Jam in such an intimate setting (10 feet away from the stage, with nobody in front of me) was an amazing experience that I'll remember forever.

After the show, we passed Stone in the hallway and stood next to Matt Cameron at the urinals in the men's room. I really wanted to grab one of them and totally geek out, telling them how much pearl jam means to me, etc, etc...but, being someone that works in the entertainment industry, I had to keep my cool.