Office Coffee - Am I crazy?

shepshep Houston Posts: 5,644
edited January 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
So at my office, of course they provide coffee. It is from a company called "Community Coffee" based out of Louisiana that is the standard for the oil and gas industry. If i have to go to a meeting elsewhere, everyone associated with this industry has it... the company has done a good job cornering this market segment, even though their coffee tastes like absolute shit. (However I'm sure if this thread continues long enough a Louisianian will chirp in to argue that point... and I still say they coffee is burnt to shit and tastes like drinking ground up burnt toast)...

Anyway, to counteract the terrible coffee, I have a small grinder and a french press at my desk, and I grind up locally roasted, great beans and make my own pot of coffee every morning....

Am I fucking nuts? I have been doing this for the 2 and a 1/2 years I've been working here, and people still ask me why I don't drink the free stuff that the office provides...

Am I the only person on the planet that can't handle shit coffee every morning?

I am starting to think I have a screw loose...

/endrant
Houston, Texas... Believe it or not, there are 7 million people here... must be a couple of fans who'd love to see you play.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• dankinddankind I am not your foot. Posts: 20,827
    My office has those K cups. No thanks.

I brew my own at home and take it to work in a thermos every day.

Life's too short to drink shitty coffee.
    I SAW PEARL JAM
  • shepshep Houston Posts: 5,644
    dankind wrote:
    My office has those K cups. No thanks.

I brew my own at home and take it to work in a thermos every day.

I'm in complete agreement with you there...

But it seems to me that when it's free, people don't seem to care if it's complete shit.... :fp: