Gorge questions (cameras, cell phone, fishing)?

monkeyjammonkeyjam Posts: 3
edited May 2006 in Given To Fly (live)
Alright this is my first time at the Gorge and I was wondering if any of you could give me the following information:

1. Are digital cameras allowed in the venue?

2. Will I be able to get cell phone reception out there?

3. Are there any fishing spots to go to?

Thanks.

Dave
<"}}}<
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Camping - how are the Gorge facilities? - showers, bathrooms...

Food or places to eat ova there....?

and such..
    "Now when people ask me, where's my favorite place to play, I'll reply, Newark NJ!" -EV (solo '08)
  • idratherbeidratherbe Posts: 366
    From the Gorge web site:

We recommend that you bring a hat, sunglasses, and sunscreen for daytime, and a warm jacket for the evening. Please bring all necessary items with you, for there is NO RE-ENTRY, and this policy is strictly enforced. For the comfort and safety of all Gorge patrons, please leave these at home:

* Alcoholic beverages, cans and bottles
    * Factory sealed soda bottles
    * Professional and Digital Cameras are not allowed
    * Recording devices
    * Video equipment
    * Lounge and elevated chairs (on all GA only events, no lawn chairs allowed)
    * Laser pointers

* Factory sealed water bottles of "normal" size will be allowed in. (no 5 gallon type containers)
    * Empty plastic containers are allowed
    * Outside food is allowed, but must be in clear plastic bags
    * Small backpacks are ok

I have gotten cell reception out there no problem. I have no idea about the fishing situation... but I would assume there have to be some spots nearby?!?

I've never camped at the Gorge, either, so can't speak to that. We're doing the Wildhorse: http://www.wildhorsecampground.com/ The Wildhorse is sold out for Saturday, though...

Here's the web site I referenced above: http://www.hob.com/venues/concerts/gorge/index.asp