How many times has your 10C lapsed?

Comments

• Options
    igotid88igotid88 Posts: 27,317
    never.
    I miss igotid88
  • Options
    pdalowskypdalowsky Doncaster,UK Posts: 14,698
    a few times once in the 90's, and then once in the early 2000's when i was a student.

I'm an idiot, but right now I cant believe I ever let it happen.

Priorities were different back then.

still I'm an idiot, Thank god, we have GA over here otherwise i'm probably kick myself every day.
  • Options
    Started going to shows in 98 but waited till like 2000 to join.

Kills me to know my 265 ### could be better then it is. :evil:
  • Options
    kj1nyrkj1nyr Posts: 837
    I let mine lapse back in '01 only because I was deployed overseas and (obviously) had a ton of other stuff on my mind at that point. I loved that number though. I think it was like 184***.

I'd be totally okay with people in the armed forces getting their old numbers back if they could prove they were deployed at renewal time. Hell, you should get that year free!

Thank you for your service to our country!
  • Options
    kj1nyr wrote:
    I let mine lapse back in '01 only because I was deployed overseas and (obviously) had a ton of other stuff on my mind at that point. I loved that number though. I think it was like 184***.

I'd be totally okay with people in the armed forces getting their old numbers back if they could prove they were deployed at renewal time. Hell, you should get that year free!

Given you can buy a few years at a time, and although this would be a good argument, it wouldnt really hold up.

Isnt this a job like any other?
  • Options
    PurlyjemPurlyjem Posts: 126
    Yeah...my membership lapsed 2 times...
    I joined the Ten Club in 1992, after receiving the Mother Love Bone newsletter with the Alive promo cassette from a friend who didn't like it haha. I only missed the very first Christmas single, and the one in 2001 I think.